Random Quote

    The mall my friend and I had decided to go to the other day had a Barnes and Noble. I’ve been pinning for a book since before it came out, since I finished the one before it…and I had to get it. So, since I absolutely love this quote (and it doesn’t give spoilers) I am going to leave this here. From Silver Shadows, part of the Bloodlines series by Richelle Mead, a quote in one of the Adrian POV chapters:

“It wasn’t possible that one person could make you experience so many emotions at once, that one person could trigger a universe of feelings, simply with the sound of your name.”

    Ah, Adrian, self-destructive, insane thing he is, so sweet and lovely when it comes to his heart. Now excuse me while I work on knocking out a few more chapters of Sydney and Adrian awesomeness. 

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ntdc
    Aug 16, 2014 @ 19:54:24

    not that a bad quote for a girl vampire series book (I guess) 😛

    Like

    Reply

  2. ntdc
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 07:20:01

    hm, ok…read the amazon page, the short author bio and all… (and had a ‘100 childrens’s books to read in a lifetime’ as related ad in the middle of the page 😛 though…ok…that of course might be as well from me having bought the how to train your dragon as from looking at your linked book -_- ) and scanned over the reviews too, sounds fantastic as such pages and reviews are done by people who want to sell or love such books 😛 and the author is in the bestseller lists with that obviously, so guess many people must like it for -some- reason…still, the page and the names of the reviewers and all make it look like a girls only read and ‘main female lead isn´t a vampire more ‘cover up the existence of vampires” isn´t really convincing me that the thing is not about vampires either 😛 but I might be biased, from the link my brain makes from the ‘bloodlines’ to sl 😉 I´ll read one of that kind of books when it has your name as author on it…promise.

    Like

    Reply

    • Deidre
      Aug 19, 2014 @ 18:21:59

      O.O Amazon made my link a picture…
      Ehm anyhow…yes, I’m sure that children’s book thing is cause of you having bought that…though I do wonder if you bought it for yourself or as a gift for some littler person 😛 And well, like I said, can’t dispute it’s probably mostly for girls but meh!
      And yea, the bloodlines bit is soo referring to something completely else than the sl version, trust me. the bloodlines part isn’t even the vampire bit lol And you better keep to that promise, even if it’s a ‘girl’ book :P, specially since I could be nice enough to get you a special signed thingy *nods* (assuming I ever finish/publish a book that is lol)

      Like

      Reply

  3. Deidre
    Aug 19, 2014 @ 19:04:10

    Yes! Cause I -swear- it was just a link before lol and ah, right, Nuveim, of course *grins*

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

