Untapped Potential

I know, another blog. But there’s so much on my mind recently, some that is only in my diary since it isn’t fit for world view granted, but still. Right now I’m thinking I need to wrap myself in bubble wrap so I don’t keep hurting myself, especially my knees. Yesterday and today have seen me falling and hurting myself; this is the third time my knees have been scrapped, my left worst because, apparently, that’s where my weight goes when I fall. Yea, fun.

See, I wouldn’t mind so much if I wasn’t having to close the library tonight and go up and down all the floors. Third most haunted school in the Piedmont Triad. That’s all I have to say on that subject.

And in line with the whole ghost thing is that I somehow got on the topic with my family last night about how, from my Dad’s side, we have this sort of…future-seeing dream-thing when we’re young. And then it sort of fades as we get older. I don’t want it to fade. I know it did for my Dad, probably for his parents if either of them had it, and I think it has for my brother, too. I know this might sound weird, but it’s true. I’m not sure if it’s because of a part of the brain that most people don’t use is used with us, or just because our brains work differently; since it is uncertain if humans in general use only part of their brain, or if brains just work differently, have different folding, different amounts of gray and white matter, etc. However it works, it is something that, if I lose it completely, will feel like losing a large part of me.

I haven’t had these sorts of dreams in a while, I still get strong deja vu, but that’s about it. I used to be able to tell people exactly how something was going to happen before it did. Now, now so much. And I hate that. It’s not just because I was ‘special’, but because it was part of me. My theory is more that I just don’t remember the dreams so well rather than I’ve lost this ability. So, what it comes down to is remembering my dreams, figuring out how to do that.

I know some of you may be thinking that I’m crazy, and if you want to think that, go ahead. But I’m not. I’m telling the truth on this. I don’t’ know how it works, or why it seems to travel from my Dad’s side; it just does. See, the thing is, there is a part of psychology that studies this exact thing. Granted they stuff all this under an umbrella term of ‘ESP’ (extrasensory perception). It’s a very small branch, and most people in any science field dismiss it because there isn’t enough ‘evidence’ of it, but it comforts em that there is a sort of field. I’m trying to hold on tot he small tendrils that still exist of what I could do, but, even if I lose it completely, I hope that anyone else who has/had some ‘other’ sense than the five we all know will be able to know the why and how someday. If enough study is done on it, who knows.

Most people do not like to believe in things they can’t see, or that people say they ‘used’ to be able to do; so I know I may not be counted as a reliable source. I just know I believe in untapped potential of the human brain. I know I believe that some people can do things others can’t, or that everyone can do strange things, they just don’t know how and it doesn’t come as naturally to them.

Life is weird. Human brains are weird. I figure we’re like icebergs; 10% seen, and 90% unseen. And with there being so much unknown, who is to say future-dreams or anything else is impossible?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ntdc
    Sep 23, 2014 @ 17:08:53

    maybe that kind of thing works? who knows.

    Like

    Reply

  2. ntdc
    Sep 23, 2014 @ 17:10:27

    lol sorry, copypasted the link from the vid before noticing it was a playlist, you´ll have to go there and look for the one called ‘Subliminal Lucid Dreaming’, at least if you want to give it a try 😉

    Like

    Reply

    • Deidre
      Sep 24, 2014 @ 04:55:01

      lol No, you’re fine 🙂 I’ll look for it…eh…tomorrow night. Have to make a poster and then get some sleep since there’s the senior wakeup for Fall Fest tomorrow…erm today..in almost six hours, so 😛
      I’ll be sure to take a look, and if I try and it works, will be sure to give you many thanks 🙂
      Actually, and thank you for not assuming I’m imagining things, that’s enough to make me happy lol

      Like

      Reply

      • ntdc
        Sep 24, 2014 @ 21:32:01

        not so sure if that talks for or against me, but I tend to believe all kinds of things just until they are proven to be wrong or a lie.and even when it´s proven wrong or a lie the person in question still might believe it enough to be real, or it´s real for them, then who am I to judge it not real. viva the imaginations! but yes, I don´t assume you´re imagining, don´t have a reason to.

        I tend to take sl profile claims with a mountain of salt though 😉

        Like

  3. Deidre
    Sep 25, 2014 @ 03:42:00

    I think it talks for you, and I swear that’s not sleep deprivation talking 😛 And that all makes sense for sure, too, though it’s reassuring you don’t think I’m just imaging things, too 🙂
    And, yes, everyone should take those with as much salt as physically possible lol

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

